Semi-finalists for National Merit Scholarships

Clarke Names 2017-18 Teacher of the Year

Oct 12, 2017
Clarke County Schools

The Clarke County School District is recognizing the accomplishments of its staff members. Greg Huberty has been named the 2017-18 Teacher of the Year. The math teacher has spent nearly 30 years at Cedar Shoals High School. Winterville Elementary School’s Verna Chester-Brown was named District Paraprofessional of the Year. In addition, each school also named a teacher and paraprofessional of the year.